Ordination

On this coming Sunday, June 15 at 11 AM, Trinity sunday, I will be ordained as a priest in the Church of Norway. The ordination will be in the church in Åsane in Bergen, and I will be ordained together with two others. In August I will start my job as a vicar for one year in the parishes of Hafslo, Fet and Joranger, and Solvorn in Luster, in the county of Sogn & Fjordane. I hope that you will pray for me, and the service which I will enter into.

The text for this Teksten for this Trinity sunday, Matt. 28:16-20, goes right to the core of the priesthood, so I will quote it in its entirety:

Now the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain to which Jesus had directed them. And when they saw him they worshiped him; but some doubted. And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, to the close of the age.”

Amen. And again, please pray for me!

Leave a Reply

